Home alone? Who babysits the inner child?

It’s common to imagine that those whom suffer from inner demons or a wounded soul are decrepit and  to be marginalized. I myself do not  suffer from agoraphobia.  However, I have watched as I have witnessed the wholesale slaughter of another’s reputation and vulnerabilities. What happens if you are suffering from this paralyzing disease and you have a court appearance?  Today, I should be in court to defend our home. I am staying home to care for some one I love whom suffers from this disease.

Is there truly home care for those in a lower income status?  Is there a policy in place which will care not for what is known as eccentric when you are wealthy. What happens when you have done nothing to hurt anyone and a case is made against you and you cannot defend yourself in court.

Can anyone imagine the abuses that could be heaped upon a great soul whom simply cannot mobilize to get to court.  Should the court system have a new system with electronic video which can protect these people from their reputations being debased.?  Yes, there should.

A person whom has lost their ability to face the world with a naked eye is deeply and ever in increasing danger. What if we take it upon ourselves to create a contest and say, I’ll huff and I’ll puff and I’ll blow your house down if you don’t leave.  What if you demand this person go to a nursing home because of their illness?  Don’t they have a right to be cared for in their home with full protections of law enforcement.

I was surprised and pleased to see that just like Elvis?  You never know if the greatest artist and sensitive creative and accomplished minds suffer from “Darwin’s illness”  If you click on the link at the end of the post, you will read their paralyzing attempts to get a grip on this illness.  Does this illness predispose them automatically to not having total lucidity about experiences if not more so honestly in reality?  A sensitivity and can make you more aware of subtle changes than someone without. It’s horrifying to assume that because you are unable to face the world with the naked eye that you are delusional. It’s singularly unattractive to the human qualities of justice to take advantage in any shape or form.  It’s the big “lie” the great illusion to perpetuate the gross neglect to pamper this illusion that you are incapacitated in terms of your perception. Those whom suffer from these painful issues are in fact like the most sensitive instruments.

 

It’s easy to discriminate and create a demoralizing  picture of what is a mental health issue.

What if you tormented a person with hard to find evidence such as micro-particles pumped into the air or ambient gas? How could this person prove it or have it investigated if they could not leave the house? What if you had access to their electrical or their water source?  The city only tests cold water! Then you would have to just not tamper with their water for the moment that the water was being tested.  Gas lighting a tormented soul whose contributions to the community is a heinous crime.

My goal is to create awareness that those whom suffer from the crippling disease of agoraphobia should not be discriminated. Judged or in any way discriminated against.

My prayers go out to congress to enact safe protections for these sensitive souls and that medical in home treatment is available.

Beach Boys

M. Calkin' suffers from Home Alone-ness

Judd

Donny Osmond (1957-) Donald Clark “Donny” Osmond is an American singer, musician, actor, dancer, radio personality, and former teen idol. Osmond has also been a talk and game show host, record producer and author

One-time teenage heart-throb Donny Osmond has also experienced agoraphobia. Although his problem was more to do with social anxiety, he has also gone through depression.

His older brother Merrill also battled depression, as did sister Marie Osmond. Anxiety disorder issues can run in families, the Osmonds being a very good example.

Charles Darwin (1809-1882) Charles Robert Darwin, was an English naturalist. He established that all species of life have descended over time from common ancestors

Darwin’s own description of his condition included the following ‘I am forced to live, . . . very quietly and am able to see scarcely anybody and cannot even talk long with my nearest relations’ (quoted in Bowlby, 1990, p. 240

Miranda Hart (1972-) Miranda Katharine Hart Dyke, known professionally as Miranda Hart, is a British actress, comedian, and writer.

She says of her agoraphobia ‘ It was just after university so I went back to live with my parents. I was very anxious when I was outside. It sounds weird so I’m wary of talking about it, because it’s so hard to explain. I think I was just very anxious post-university. I thought the world was a bit scary, and that’s where it went’

“practically blacklisted” in Hollywood. She says “It’s like I’m constantly on trial. I’m a quivering mess

because I feel that people are judging whether I’m good enough, blonde enough, tall enough. Under those circumstances I fell I’m not anything enough. So I’m a disaster.” She adds, “I don’t even know what I’m afraid of. I lose my sense of self. I get fragmented and spacey and can’t focus. But lately I’ve forced myself, so now I’m getting better. Now I can face people, at least in small numbers.”

H.L. Gold – Science-Fiction Writer/Editor (1914-1996) Severe Agoraphobia

Gold’s agoraphobia meant that he had to edit the magazine from his apartment, and he carried out much of his work during this period over the telephone. For more than two decades, he was apparently unable to leave his home. He eventually retired due to ill health related to his condition in 1961 and lived mostly in isolation, occasionally publishing stories during the early 1980s.

 

We are not alone – Agoraphobics Moving Forward Support Group.

Leave a Reply

