Queen of the underdogs,The passion of Anne Kristen

e

This is a photograph taken by Celine Martin of her younger sister, St. Therese of Lisieux, dressed as Joan of Arc.  It is not often that you see a sister out of her habit! I was intrigued with the metaphor of art as a woman such as Jeanne d’Arc. Those whom take up the torch for the suffering are my heroes.  When I saw the photography of Lisa Kristen?  When I heard her plight I felt proud to be a witness of her soul stirring endeavor to document those whom are modern day slaves. Art is a powerful weapon. A dose of potent medicine. The Ken series I have recently been introduced to by the magical work of David Mack.

When I was a child I felt very proud to have a father whom took a stand against the horrors of tyranny and human decrepitude.  The debauchery and shadow of our most haunting past in America of owning slaves.  He educated us as children about the beloved Martin Luther King. We were not allowed to go to school on Martin Luther King’s birthday long before it was a national holiday.  He showed us documents and photographs pertaining to the enslavement of African youths because others assumed their superiority entitled them legally to brutalize other human beings freedoms.

How proud I am when I see the work of Anne Kristen. She is an amazing woman. I love her eye on the human experience. Enslavement of African’s by africans is no excuse to deter documentation. I am praying that in this day and age?   No one and no one assumes the right to usurp the future of anyone.  Her work is breathtaking. To endanger to precious life of our fellow brothers.

His mother from Ireland was unable to attempt to take on the subject of interracial marriage which in fact was illegal. My Father was 1/2 Irish, 1/8th  Comanche, 1/4 Italian and 1/8th French Creole. This beautiful love affair between his mother and father ended in a disturbing halt to avoid in fact arrest.  It was against the law to fall in love.

via Resurrection NOW – Powered by my Lord and my God: Our Latest Products!.

Leave a Reply

