Mowgli’s Jungle book full of diamonds.

 

I love her sensibility. The lyrics are lovely. Marina is Greek and the only other person that comes to mind is one of my patron Saints Philomena whom was a Greek princess. I am so glad she escaped the Evil Emperor Diocletion! Love is the safety net. To love oneself enough to flee from the evil spoons! Mowgli has always been my hero.

“Mowgli’s Road”

Ten silver spoons coming after me,

One life with one dream on repeat.
I’ll escape if I try hard enough,
‘Till King of the Jungle calls my bluff

Oh Lord (Oh Lord)
I have been sold (I have been sold)
That I must take the unforsaken road (forsaken road)
There’s a fork in the road
I’ll do as I am told
And I don’t know, don’t know, don’t know, don’t, don’t
Who-oo-oo-oo-ooo I want to be

You say Y-E-S to everything

Will that guarantee you a win?
Do you think you will be good enough
To love others and to be loved?

Oh Lord (Oh Lord),
Now I can see (now I can see)
The cutlery will keep on chasing me (forsaken road)
There’s a fork in the road
I’ll do as I am told
And I don’t know, don’t know, don’t know, don’t know
Who-oo-oo-oo-ooo I want to be.

We are the spoons metally mean.
We scooped our way into your dreams
To knock the knives out bloody cold.
And lead you down the unforsaken road.

[whistle]

(Forsaken road)
There’s a fork in the road (road)
I’ll do as I am told
And I don’t know, don’t know, don’t know, don’t know
Who-oo-oo-oo-ooo I want to be.

Cuckoo

Leave a Reply

