Good Night – Click to feel the cool water

Frank T. Zumbachs Mysterious World

tumblr_mcdoio8zM01qzdvhio1_500

tumblr_m8nuhcrRsK1qmza69o1_500

I look at our life together

as one watches a movie without sound.

I hear others laugh and weep

and I don´t know why,

children say, `Why did she do that, daddy?´

and there is no answer.

 

I fall from balconies –

sometimes you push me, I think –

but always land in a hay cart.

Men with strange eyes leave bombs

that look like croquet balls,

but just as I lift my mallet to hit them

you wave from a window, and I go in.

 

Will you love me forever?

How did we get into this scrape?

I lean forward and try to lipread,

making out a few syllables,

liking just about everything I see,

not quite understanding the whole.

View original post

Leave a Reply

