Spiritual Muse

As I pray i must thank my spiritual muse Jorg Schwipper, whom unbeknownst to him with divine providence I was guided to the communion of Saints within a galaxy of fine arts.  Praying the little Prince is twinkling in the stars.  Here is a random, let’s call it feather from the shaman’s crown.  Yesterday a radio host whom I often see perched at the local bake shoppes or at the Saint Pat’s Basilica cafe garden on Prince street.  Out of the blue, I was on my way to 7pm mass and I feel her presence as she sat with our local holistic dog doctor.  She say’s out of the blue as I am rushing by ” Did you know that the Green Jay, cousin of the Blue Jay is of the Corvis bird species?  I never would imagine that Blue Jays are related to ravens! ”   I said, oh that’s wonderful!  She went on to describe how they are the jewel in the crown of Blue Jays.  I said thank you and I rushed to mass.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Once when I did not know her very well, she said to me that she was going to do a radio show about Edgar Allen Poe’s, The Raven and a news special about Aung Sang Su Kyi and why women love Obama.  We began just in recent months of Jorg’s death to discuss the blackbirds which no one but we two had just realized seemed to see the blackbirds which for years have been perched in miniature graveyard adjacent to the Cathedral of Saint Pat’s.  I had just finished praying a lot and deeply sad at the loss of Jorgio.  He knew terrifically well about my love of the crow as secret messengers from the Buddha realms.  When I had just  begun to know him?  He often spoke and had a multitude of photos of  Michael Aris and Aung. In fact as I later came to know he had quite a love for her culture and had spent time nearby in Indonesia on a few trips, this I heard from a close beloved.  I did not hear about his visit to Indonesia until after the WBAI radio show in January 2012.  Somehow, I have begun to see this Leonine Goddess and talk show host of WBAI as a sort of messenger in the supernatural realms from Jorg.  Silly as it may be, this is my intuition.  Oddly she is American but from the Tuscan region.  I ask myself why did I come to know him?  The extreme pain that I felt which was his cancer and it reminds me of the quotes below. I believe that the spiritual realm knew all along that he would touch my life in a deeply spiritual way.  IT was by blackbirds I came to know him.  It was my intuition in Lucca by way of 9 crows that perhaps he had departed long before I knew for certain.  It is by blackbirds now I am reminded that true friendships and bonds never ever die.  Farewell until the Green Jays paint the world green again our beastly beautiful Jorg.

 

Terre des Hommes (1939)

Translated into English as Wind, Sand and Stars (1939)
  • The machine does not isolate us from the great problems of nature but plunges us more deeply into them.
  • It is another of the miraculous things about mankind that there is no pain nor passion that does not radiate to the ends of the earth. Let a man in a garret but burn with enough intensity and he will set fire to the world.
Leave a Reply

